Third Party Reviews

2
Wahid T. | August 11, 2018 |

"I have seen the commercial for this place thought would be kool place to get a hair cut, as far as decors it's nice place but the hair stylists not so much. I walked in there wasn't greeted by anyone, I noticed a lady playing with the tv remote so I asked if they take walk in, she rudely reply just sign in so I try to but the kiosk screen was frozen but no one really offer to help so I trying to get a attention still this lady trying to choose a channel on the tv apparently customer isn't important. I finally signed it and was told to take a seat which was weird bec there were 3 stylists there and no one had a customer and they were chatting so at this point I thought it would be for the best to just take my business somewhere else and recommend you do too."

1
heder sarao | July 26, 2018 |

"First and last time!! I Will never come back."

1
Dan Gordon | August 01, 2018 |

"Horrible place. I’ve been going to different Sports Clips all over the Bay Area for years for the simple fact that they will wash out the hair so you can go about your daylight out being itchy etc. After going to this location I may never go to a Sports Clips again. I’ll make this short and sweet: 1) The stylist (if I can call her that) didn’t use a hairdryer/blower or brush or heck a towel to brush the hair away after trimming the back/ neckline. In my entire life I’ve never had so much trimming down the back of my shirt. Had to immediately make my way to a shower. 2) Some how ended up getting the Harry Christmas. Not sure what that is? It’s the hairstyle Jim Carrey had in Dumb and Dumber. (only more crooked). SMDH. I’m pretty sure Ray Charles with a weed wacker would have come out better. 3) Haircutter person didn’t show me the back...with the mirror..you know...like every other barber always does. Still not sure what happened back there, but if it’s anything like the front I’m in big trouble. 4) Lastly she tried to overcharge me. I can’t believe I paid for this abomination in the first place. That’s my rant. I feel better now. Time to find that shower, a couple of mirrors, and a great clips to fix this mess. Oh BTW, her name was Desiree according to the receipt. Do me a favor Desiree, find a job that doesn’t involve you using your hands, or eyes."

3
denise m | July 28, 2018 |

"Beware of inexperienced cutters, my sons hair was jacked up."

5
Mark Hagan | July 13, 2018 |

"Desire did a great haircut for me. Always enjoy my visits to Sports Clips Fremont."

4
Abhinay S. | July 09, 2018 |

"Shout out to Sherry who was very patient and communicative when cutting my hair and gave very nice recommendations. I was visiting family for the long weekend and considered getting a haircut. Sherry works only three days so give them a call to check her availability. She would be my go to person whenever I am in town again!"

5
Michael Tiongson | July 01, 2018 |

"My go to for haircuts. Fallon is awesome!"

4
Rohan Kumar | July 03, 2018 |

"You have to wait a bit because only 2-4 stalls of the 6 are being used. Otherwise it's good. Would recommend Desiree if she's there."

5
Lillith G. | July 03, 2018 |

"This 5 star review is for the stylist *Chante* who made things right and rescued my son's haircut after the stylist, Gina, performed the worst haircut / provided the worst customer service. I am usually not one to voice a complaint but this was pretty bad. I came in on a Sunday 7/1 and got Gina as the stylist. I gave some info on the haircut we wanted and even showed Gina a picture just to be clear. Gina proceeded to destroy my son's hair (I wish I had taken a photo of how bad it was to illustrate my point) it was cut uneven, butchered in some areas and ridiculously long in others. When it was time to pay I was pretty shocked & speechless (she also didn't even bother to wipe off or blow dry off the hair bits that were all over his neck and face! Lazy and careless!) Also, Gina was about to charge me $27 for the MVP...I told her we wanted the Jr varsity, PLUS she did NOT even provide those services so why would she think I'd pay that. I brought this up and Gina said she can go ahead and do the hairwash and massage...I told her 'No' we requested the Jr varsity and that's what I want to pay for. Gina stared at me dim-witted with her mouth open, tons of bad attitude on top of the incompetence. I walked out of there after paying but then immediately decided to come back in to have them fix this haircut from hell. When I came back in, Chante graciously offered to help & acknowledged that the haircut was bad and immediately stepped up to fix it (I requested anyone but Gina, who might make it worse). I felt bad that Chante might miss out on other business that was coming in, but she never made us feel like we are messing up her schedule or were a bother. Chante was so helpful and worked hard to fix the mess Gina made. She has superior customer service skills and is really skilled at cutting hair, I didn't think anyone would be able to fix that ridiculously horrible haircut. Chante took her time to make it right and didn't rush us. She also explained that Gina was new and still learning which I thought was decent & mature of her to apologize for the other stylist. So, 5 stars for Chante! She is good at what she does, I will be sure to request Chante in the future and recommend her to others."

5
Jim Olsen | June 24, 2018 |

"Gina scissor cut my hair. Did an awesome job. Very friendly and attentive. Thank you"